Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Eric Lamas

State Farm® Insurance Agent Eric Lamas

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lulu Platero

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really am fortunate to have found State Farm especially this office. The girls here really make you feel welcome and are very friendly Yazmin is very nice and helped me get insurance and Nikki I hope I spelled her name right is very nice and helpful and does her best to tries to help you the best way that she can. If you're looking for an insurance company I strongly encourage you to go to the one in Lomita. Thank you ladies."

Carla Veronica Sanchez

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a long time member of State Farm. I have had the pleasure of working with Eric during the refinancing of my home. Let me tell you, that was the smoothest refinance that I have ever experienced. Eric always made himself available to answer any of my questions or concerns. I can't thank him enough. I would highly recommend them for your auto and home needs. This second review is in regards to my auto insurance agent. YASMIN. She is the perfect example of State Farms slogan. "LIKE A GOOD NEIGHBOR, YASMIN IS THERE!!!!! She is the best. Her customer service is impeccable. She has always gone above and beyond for me and my family. I wouldn't have anyone but her handling our auto insurance needs. If I could give her 100 stars as a review, I would."

Juan Mendoza

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yasmin Ramirez was very helpful, answered all of my questions. She definitely knows what she’s doing, gave me a great rate for my policy and actually took her time to find the best price that fits my budget! I definitely recommend State Farm if you’re looking to purchase a new policy."

Rico211

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with a state farm for quite some time and Yasmin is awesome thank you for everything!!"

Jose Horta

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a member with Eric(State Farm) for a long time. His team is very helpful I have always had a great experience with the staff. On my phone call today I spoke with Nikki. She was extremely helpful and patient with me when assisting me in scheduling a tow. Thank you for your help."

Philly361

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super simple process. I called for a quote. Yasmine worked her magic and gave me a really good price. Simple straight to the point. I love that kind of business. 🫶🏻"

Domonique Martinez

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 star review!! Yesenia Rios has been mine and my families insurance agent for a few years now, she's extremely helpful and always goes the extra mile when we need it and not to mention gave us the best affordable deal! Would highly recommend, thank you for all of your help."

Andrew Rodriguez

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a long-term member with Eric and let me tell you, the team goes above and beyond great customer service! Eric is always ready to answer any questions I might have. Yesenia R. also goes out of her way for me to make sure I'm up to date on my insurance plan and gives me a nice courtesy call to remind me of my payments. Overall, I will always refer Eric and his team to anyone who is in need of a professional insurance company who will go out of there way."

Yolanda Salinas

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Yesenia and Yasmín you both have excellent customer service, you both take the time to answer all of our questions. Thank you for all your help ."

Adriana Farias

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service I've been a costumer for about 10 yrs"

Lidia Zuniga

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The State Farm agents at the Eric Lamas agency are very friendly. We have been with them for more than 6 years and whenever I have needed help they take good care of me and give me solutions. They always answer me when I occupy them and they give me the best budgets. I recommend them, they are very trustworthy people. (Original) Los agentes de State Farm de la agencia de Eric Lamas son muy amables. LLevamos más de 6 años con ellos y siempre que he ocupado ayuda me atienden bien y me dan soluciones. Siempre me contestan cuando los ocupo y me dan los mejores presupuestos. Se los recomiendo, son personas de mucha confianza."

Karen Zuniga

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. They are always very helpful and kind. No matter what kind of questions I have, they always have an answer or look for one. They are also very genuine and care for your well-being."

Ralph Batuhan

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just like their slogan, they are always there. This location in particular, Yasmin and the ladies there are always so welcoming. Even through the phone they make you feel like there's no disconnect, as if you were in the office there with them. Very grateful to have found them."

jodie Cebolski

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Eric's group for about 5 years and I couldn't be happier. Yasmin is the best. My home, car & rental property are all with State Farm and thanks to Yasmin we are saving at least $1000.00 with them. AAA couldn't come close to the coverage or price. Thanks a million for always looking out for my family and our needs!!"

Javier Torres

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hi, I just wanted to that I was referral by a friend for my classic insurance car that I have now and I love the service so much from these two girls Yesenia and Yasmin that now I have all four vehicles with them, I have some friends and family with them now, I highly recommend you guys to change to this office.👍👍👍"

manuela arenivas

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"All of them are just super! Never had any kind of issues, excellent people to work with very understanding. Any question they're doing everything to make sure we the customer are happy with the answer...many blessings to each one from this great office."

veronica martinez

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with this company for over two years. Their team is very supportive, friendly and meets my needs. My entire family is now part of this great insurance (life and car insurance). I am very happy and glad that I made the switch."

Carl McQuillian

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent team work . Always so helpful and quick to respond to any concerns."

Mitra “Mitra M” M

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great professional team and I always received the best service. Thank you all!!"

diana rios

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"This State Farm team is the best any time I need them or have a problem or question about my insurance i know i can count on them to get my answers, they answer all my questions they answer me quickly i don’t have to wait on hold for a long period of time like with other companies. Mr. Lamas staff is the best Yesenia so attentive and nice they are awesome. not only have they helped me get the best insurance price but my kids too. I been with them for years and won’t change office or insurance at all……they are awesome 🥰🥰🥰👍👍👍"

Jenn McFarlane

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recommend Eric Lamas State Farm for your insurance needs 100%. I did not end up going with them because my current insurance company gave me reduced pricing I couldn't refuse but Yasmin, the agent was very professional and easy to work with. She was very attentive to my needs and provided me detailed information on protection coverage for me and my family! She was also the only agent out of a handful I talked to that called me to follow up with me. Yasmin acted with grace even after I told her I was going to stay with my current insurance company. I know who I will be calling if I need ever coverage!"

Nora Mendez

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love this State Farm Insurance they're always there for me and my family to answer any questions or problem I might come across. They walk you through the process and make it so easy. I want to give a special thanks to Jasmin Ramirez who's always there for me anytime I call. I truly appreciate everything you do for me and my family thank you so much.."

Jackie Rios

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! They go above and beyond for there customers."

Carmen Carbajal

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Attentive service as well as friendly and professional."

LourdesMarie Gan

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric Lamas and his team like Yesenia Rios truly help me with every question, concern and curiosity regarding my car. I am a first time car owner and have only driven for 2 years, yet they do their best to help me stay safe on the road. Thank you to their team and high quality service always. You are appreciated."